Thursday, September 10, 2009


Today I bring you the soundtrack to Dario Argento's NON HO SONNO aka SLEEPLESS (2001) with music by Goblin. This is a CD that came out in 2001 by Cinevox (catalog code: CD MDF 342 DK). This is a very special re-union of sorts as this features, for the first time in a long time, the classic Goblin line-up of Agostino Marangolo, Fabio Pignatelli, Claudio Simonetti and Massimo Morante. Unfortunately they managed only to get this one soundtrack done before breaking up yet again (the band still exists but with a slightly different line-up that most noticeably does not include Claudio Simonetti).

First let me say that this cannot hold a candle to the old stuff. This is no masterpiece ala Suspiria or Profondo Rosso. Having said that it is very solid and still has that Goblin sound and is overall a very good score. While not as good as "the old stuff" it is still very good and a definite must for all Goblin fans.

Here is the track listing courtesy of the Soundtrack Collector website:

01. Non ho sonno (04:07)
02. Killer On the Train (05:54)
03. Endless Love (04:38)
04. Arpeggio - End Title (04:27)
05. Ulisse (04:06)
06. Death Farm (04:06)
07. The Pig (04:57)
08. The Cat (03:15)
09. The Swan (01:38)
10. The Rabbit (03:13)
11. Inquiries (01:37)
12. Associated Dead (03:59)
13. Final White Week (04:46)
14. Non ho sonno - Main Title (01:56)

Total Duration: 00:52:39

Download: 320 CBR MP3 from MegaUpload
Download: Lossless FLAC from MegaUpload

These links were updated on 07/16/2011 and the Lossless FLAC upload is a proper EAC CD Rip complete with a LOG file and CUE Sheet file. Artwork scans are also included. The MP3 was created from that rip using "Easy CD-DA Extractor" and also includes the artwork scans.

Until next time ... listen until your ear's bleed !!!


  1. Excuse me, can you repost this awesome score in FLAC. It will be exelent!!!

  2. I'll try to update it as soon as I can ... give me the weekend to get it done and check back on Monday.

  3. I updated the links so that there is now a Lossless FLAC upload as well as a MP3 upload. Both are now hosted on MegaUpload instead of RapidShare. Please enjoy!

  4. Great job!!!
    Thank you for all. Your blog and your releases on CG is very big treasure!

    P.S. From Russia with love ;-))