Wednesday, May 6, 2009

TORSO or How do you like my hacksaw?

Today I bring you the soundtrack to the 1973 Sergio Martino film TORSO (I Corpi Presentano Tracce Di Violenza Carnale) with music by Guido & Maurizio De Angelis. As for me I am fine with the title TORSO although the alternate title of "Bodies Bear Traces of Carnal Violence" is closer to the original Italian title and one could argue a much better title. However for better or worse TORSO seems to be the English title that has stuck and this is the title used for the USA DVD Video release (currently out-of-print but due to be re-issued in July 2009 by Blue Underground). I have the original Anchor Bay Entertainment DVD Video release and I have to say that I've only watched it once but I definitely liked the movie. In fact having seen several films now by Sergio Martino I would have to put him right up along side such genre greats as Dario Argento, Lucio Fulci, Mario Bava etc. and it saddens me that of all his films this (i.e., TORSO) is the only one I have in soundtrack form. I guess I need to make more purchases!

The CD Rip presented here is the DigitMovies CDDM110 release from 2008. I originally ripped this using EAC (Exact Audio Copy) to the FLAC audio format then I used foobar2000 to convert the FLAC audio files to MP3 files. I used LAME 3.98.2 with the "-b 320" setting which basically creates a 320kbps CBR MP3 file which is the highest quality MP3 that can be made. I have included the LOG and CUE files from EAC so that you know the ripping was done correctly and of course this facilitates burning back to a standard music CD if you so wish. I also threw in a M3U playlist file.

Also included in the download is a large TIFF image of the cover artwork along with a smaller JPG image (as seen here) plus I embedded the smaller JPG image into each track so that you get a nice thumbnail image on your software/hardware player.

Here is the track listing courtesy of the soundtrack collector website:

01. I corpi delle vittime (Titoli) (02:50)
02. Il primo omicido (02:03)
03. Perugia (01:17)
04. Università (02:44)
05. Macellazione (01:33)
06. Il professore (02:34)
07. La strage ha inizio (01:00)
08. Copri smembrati (02:26)
09. Ricordo di una tragedia lontana (02:41)
10. Raccapriccio (02:43)
11. Corpi smembrati (#2) (01:59)
12. La strage ha inizio (#2) (00:50)
13. Ricordo di una tragedia lontana (#2) (02:42)
14. Il primo omicidio (#2) (02:10)
15. Macellazione (#2) (01:38)
16. Perugia (#2) (01:40)
17. Raccapriccio (#2) (02:02)
18. Ritorna alla vita (03:00)
19. Il primo omicidio (#3) (01:44)
20. La strage ha inizio (#3) (01:53)
21. Macellazione (#3) (01:56)
22. Raccapriccio (#3) (02:49)
23. Il primo omicidio (#4) (01:28)
24. La strage ha inizio (#4) (01:42)
25. Macallezione (#4) (01:43)
26. Ricordo di una tragedia lontana (#3) (03:04)
27. Il primo omicidio (#5) (02:04)
28. Perugia (#3 - versione lunga) (02:24)
29. La strage ha inizio (#5) (02:01)
30. Il primo omicidio (#6) (02:39)
31. Macellazione (#5) (01:49)
32. La strage ha inizio (#6) (02:13)
33. Ritorno alla vita (Finale) (02:42)

Total Duration: 01:10:03

Here is the RapidShare link ---> CLICK HERE to download

*** UPDATE ***
The link above is for the MP3 version but here is a lossless FLAC version: CLICK HERE to download

Please note that the file is a compressed RAR file and will need to be decompressed with something like WinRAR or WinZIP etc.

Until next time ... listen until your ear's bleed !!!

1 comment: